THY ART IS MURDER unleash video for “Reign Of Darkness (Live in Melbourne 2023)”.

You are currently viewing THY ART IS MURDER unleash video for “Reign Of Darkness (Live in Melbourne 2023)”.

Australian Deathcore act THY ART IS MURDER, has released its seminal second album “Hate” on October 19th, 2012. On January 14th, 2023, the band immortalized their sold-out “Decade Of Hate” Melbourne performance at The Forum. Fans can now own or stream the digital version of “Decade Of Hate (Live In Melbourne)”. The physical versions including a CD jewel and LP, will be available to the masses on November 17th.

THY ART IS MURDER have unleashed a fiery live video for the track “Reign Of Darkness (Live in Melbourne 2023)”. The live album was engineered by Lance Prenc, and mixing and mastering was completed by Will Putney (FIT FOR AN AUTOPSY).

THY ART IS MURDER‘s Andy Marsh comments: “When we set out to record our record ‘Hate’ all those years ago, none of us could anticipate the ride of a lifetime we were about to embark upon. So it seemed fitting that when we announced this recent ‘Decade Of Hate tour’, we were again uncertain about what the shows would hold in store. They turned out to be the biggest of our career.

Throughout this wild journey, it was only through the undying support of our friends and fans across the world that we were able to traverse these monolithic milestones and for that, we are forever grateful. To have a dream is one thing, but to live it is something truly special and you have given that privilege to us.

In the last ten years, we attempted to cover as much ground on tour as possible, but this last anniversary tour was rather brief as we began preparations for our new record Godlike. With the help of our incredible crew, we are proud to give you ‘Hate’ in full, the way we imagined we might one day be able to one day present the songs. For all those who couldn’t make it to a show, and for anyone who just wants to relive the experience it has now been immortalized on wax for all to hear.”

Hate: October 19th, 2012 / Cover artwork by Brent Elliot White

“Hate” was produced, engineered, mixed, and mastered by Will Putney (EVERY TIME I DIE, KNOCKED LOOSE, END). The artwork was created by Brent Elliot White (CARNIFEX, DEATH ANGEL). The album catapulted the band onto the world stage, seeing them play a mammoth 342 dates around the globe, with more US tours than any other Australian band at the time. Between laps of the world, Hate earned the band an ARIA and a Metal Hammer Golden Gods Award nomination and has been streamed over 55 million times to date.

“Decade Of Hate” (Live In Melbourne 2023) tracklisting:

  1. Reign Of Darkness
  2. The Purest Strain Of Hate
  3. Vile Creation
  4. Shadow Of Eternal Sin
  5. Immolation
  6. Infinite Forms
  7. Dean Sun
  8. Gates Of Misery
  9. Defective Breed
  10. Doomed From Birth
  11. Death Squad Anthem
  12. Holy War
  13. Puppet Master

You can watch the live video for “Reign Of Darkness” below:

Leave a Reply