THE SILENT RAGE drop lyric video for “Black Monday” featuring Bob Katsionis!

You are currently viewing THE SILENT RAGE drop lyric video for “Black Monday” featuring Bob Katsionis!

THE SILENT RAGE has released a lyric-video for “Black Monday” featuring Bob Katsionis (STRAY GODS, ex-FIREWIND), fourth single and third video taken from the new album, “Nuances Of Life”, released in May through Scarlet Records.

“Black Monday” is a heartfelt homage to the 103 victims of the 2018 Attica wildfires in Greece – R.I.P

“Today is a very special day for us. It marks five years since that Black Monday of 2018, where 103 people lost their lives during the summer wildfires in Mati, Attica, Greece. Therefore, we decided to pay our tribute to those people and we dedicated this song in loving memory of them.

Those wildfires devasted Greece and every year since then, wildfires happens again every year. We are living in a never-ending circle that cannot break. Even now, the state of Attica where four out of five members of the band live, is burning again. Thousands of acres of forests and wildlife turning to ashes, giving no sign of hope for the future. Our only hope is that there will be no more loss of human life to be mourned, no more wildlife to be lost, no more burning soil.

With honor, THE SILENT RAGE”.

Cover artwork by Giannis Nakos (Remedy Art Design)

THE SILENT RAGE have returned to deliver their flawless, hefty, fist-pumping melodic power metal. “Nuances Of Life” combines the characteristic sound of classic metal, filled with blazing riffs and impressive melodies, combined with catchy and blistering vocal lines – courtesy of extraordinary new frontman, Michalis Rinakakis.

Lyrically wise, “Nuances Of Life” deals with spreading out the deepest, well-hidden human emotions: tales about mighty heroes and distant lands as well as everyday issues that leave a deep scar in our hearts.

“Nuances Of Life” was produced by Fotis Benardo (NIGHTFALL, SEPTICFLESH, MELECHESH) and mastered by George Nerantzis (PAIN OF SALVATION, ABBATH, NIGHTRAGE) at Devasoundz Studios (Athens, Greece).

“Nuances Of Life” track listing:

  1. The Serpent Lord
  2. Code of Destruction
  3. Carve Your Rage
  4. Crows Fly Back
  5. Another Fallen Dreamland
  6. Scarlet Dawn
  7. The Man in the Mirror
  8. Exhaling Fear
  9. Ghost of a Wayward God
  10. Black Monday
  11. Nuances of Life
  12. Defy the Headhunters

You can watch the official lyric video for “Black Monday” below:

Leave a Reply