LAMB OF GOD unleash new single “Evidence” & “Making Of: Omens” documentary.

You are currently viewing LAMB OF GOD unleash new single “Evidence” & “Making Of: Omens” documentary.

Back with a crushing anthem, LAMB OF GOD unleash a brand-new single entitled “Evidence”. The GRAMMY Award-nominated Metal titans originally recorded the song during the sessions for their acclaimed 2022 opus and ninth full-length LP, “Omens”. They’ve uncovered it in honor of the latter’s one-year anniversary on October 7th.

Regarding the single, vocalist Randy Blythe shared: “One of the more baffling aspects of modern day life is the conscious rejection of empirical facts in favor of Internet echo chamber emotional security blankets. Truth is not subjective, no matter how uncomfortable that makes some people. Art is though, so enjoy the song, however you may choose to interpret it.”

Exploding as a signature LAMB OF GOD pit-starter, “Evidence” barges in with a pummeling polyrhythmic groove fortified by airtight riffing. Against this backdrop, Blythe’s apocalyptic observations cut deep as he muses, “The road to hell is paved with bad concessions,” before repeating on the refrain, “The body politic has decomposed.” It culminates on one last burst of cathartic energy baptized in distortion and venomous screams.

Alongside the new single, LAMB OF GOD have shared their “Making Of: Omens” documentary wide for the first on the actual one-year anniversary mark of the album. Initially released last year on-demand for a limited one-month release alongside physical CD and Vinyl merch bundles, this marks the wide-release of the inside look at the process of writing and recording the metal icons celebrated ninth album.

Produced by long-time collaborator Josh Wilbur (KORN, MEGADETH), “Omens” is a vicious testament for the Richmond, Virginia-based band, a furious entry in their beloved catalogue. “The world is crazy and keeps changing. ‘Omens’ is a reaction to the state of the world,” Blythe explains. “It’s a very pissed-off record.” He pauses for emphasis. “It is extremely pissed-off.”

The New Wave Of American Heavy Metal architects tracked ‘Omens’ at Henson Recording Studios in Los Angeles, California, a location that birthed classics from THE DOORS, THE RAMONES, and SOUNDGARDEN, among others. “The inner workings of the band have never been better,” explains guitarist Mark Morton. “You can hear it in Omens. You can see it in our performances, and if you’re around us for five minutes, you can feel it.”

“Omens” track listing:

  1. Nevermore
  2. Vanishing
  3. To the Grave
  4. Ditch
  5. Omens
  6. Gomorrah
  7. Ill Designs
  8. Grayscale
  9. Denial Mechanism
  10. September Song

Leave a Reply