IRON SAVIOR returns “In the Realm of Heavy Metal ” in new single & video off upcoming album “Firestar”!

You are currently viewing IRON SAVIOR returns “In the Realm of Heavy Metal ” in new single & video off upcoming album “Firestar”!

German power metal frontrunners, IRON SAVIOR, have announced the release of their new studio album, titled “Firestar”, for October 6, 2023 via AFM Records. The pre-sale is available at THIS LOCATION!

Following previously-released songs, “Through the Fires of Hell” and the blistering, fast-paced album title track, today, IRON SAVIOR are premiering a music video for their new single “In the Realm of Heavy Metal”! The new clip is now streaming here:

RON SAVIOR’s upcoming album will feature a wide range of influences from hard rock to pop, all calibrated to heavy metal trademark the band is known and loved for. But sometimes pure coincidence or seemingly inconspicuous little details can turn a very good album into an outstanding release. In the case of “Firestar”, it has come as a real surprise even for Sielck that the new songs surpass the material of the impressive 2020-album “Skycrest”. In fact, the cornerstones of the current offering were already set and pointed to a successful production within the tried and tested framework, when all of a sudden everything turned out rather differently: “Just before the recordings were finalised, I was inspired by the muse, totally of the blue. I wrote two more songs out of nowhere and changed a third one on the spur of the moment. And suddenly, ‘Firestar’ turned into an even better record,” says Sielck happily, admitting that this unexpected creative surge “triggered great emotions” in him. “In the Realm of Heavy Metal” was one of these tracks.

IRON SAVIOR have again come up with an exceptional studio album in “Firestar”, enhanced by Felipe Machado Franco’s impressive cover artwork presenting the band’s mighty spaceship that has been around since 2011. The cherry on the cake is the powerful production courtesy of Hamburg’s Powerhouse Studio, including intelligently positioned keyboard parts and the anthemic background choirs, supported by Sielck’s 17-year-old daughter Frida and her boyfriend. Without any doubt, “Firestar” promises to be a bonfire in many respects!

“Firestar” track listing:

01. The Titan

02. Curse of the Machinery

03. In the Realm of Heavy Metal

04. Demise of the Tyrant

05. Firestar

06. Through the Fires of Hell

07. Mask, Cloak and Sword

08. Across the Wastelands

09. Rising from Ashes

10. Nothing Is Forever

11. Together as One

For More Info Visit:


Piet Sielck (vocals, guitars)

Joachim “Piesel” Küstner (guitars)

Jan S. Eckert (bass)

Patrick Klose (drums)

Leave a Reply