FIREWIND drop official lyric video for new single “Come Undone”.

You are currently viewing FIREWIND drop official lyric video for new single “Come Undone”.

FIREWIND have dropped a lyric video for their new song, “Come Undone”, to be featured on the band’s new studio album, “Stand United”, out on March 1st via AFM Records.

Stand United” will be available as CD, LP Vinyl, digital formats and highly collectable bundles including an autographed card, a FIREWIND cat patch plus a ticket for the band’s upcoming European tour with MASTERPLAN. For every ticket bundle purchase, fans will also get the chance to win a Meet&Greet.

Cover artwork by Costin Chioreanu

For more than twenty years, FIREWIND have enthralled heavy music fans with their exciting blend of Hard Rock and Power Metal. Razor-sharp riffs by guitar legend Gus G (Ozzy Osbourne, ARCH ENEMY, DREAM EVIL), big hooks and solos meet the incredible vocal skills of charismatic singer Herbie Langhans (AVANTASIA, RADIANT, SEVENTH AVENUE, amongst others), who joined the band in 2019.

Their new offering, “Stand United”, features nine brand new songs produced with Dennis Ward (MAGNUM, UNISONIC), as well as a cover of the 80s pop rock classic “Talking in Your Sleep”, originally recorded by THE ROMANTICS but giving it a Metal twist in the style of FIREWIND.

Their forthcoming, tenth studio album also bears testament to the band’s sheer enthusiasm and lyrical topics that could not be more relevant.

“I wouldn’t exactly call ‘Stand United’ a classic concept album, but the album title indicates what we’re about thematically,” explains Gus G, who has also contributed with more lyric ideas on this one than any album before. “This world seems to be getting more and more out of balance, what with environmental disasters, the pandemic, the wars currently raging all over the globe. In such times, it’s more important than ever for mankind to stand close together instead of fighting each other. That’s what ‘Stand United’ is about!”

This basic idea is also reflected in the cover artwork courtesy of Costin Chioreanu (GRAVE, MAYHEM, among others). Says Gus: “I always loved the artwork of our debut album, which was based on a real hand painting. With ‘Stand United’ being our tenth album, I wanted an equally authentic template and that’s how I came across Costin. The collage of faces on the cover represent war, greed, betrayal, but also love and unity, which are some of the album’s lyrical themes. I’m just as proud of the artwork as I am of the songs on our new album!”

“Stand United” track listing:

  1. Salvation Day
  2. Stand United
  3. Destiny Is Calling
  4. The Power Lies Within
  5. Come Undone
  6. Fallen Angel
  7. Chains
  8. Land of Chaos
  9. Talking in Your Sleep
  10. Days of Grace

You can watch the official lyric video for “Come Undone” below:

Leave a Reply