AMORPHIS unveil “Wrong Direction” live video from upcoming “Queen Of Time (Live At Tavastia 2021)” album.

You are currently viewing AMORPHIS unveil “Wrong Direction” live video from upcoming “Queen Of Time (Live At Tavastia 2021)” album.

Finnish melancholic Dark Metal legends AMORPHIS unveil the second digital single taken from their upcoming live album “Queen Of Time (Live At Tavastia 2021)”, which is set to be released on October 13th, via Atomic Fire Records – just in time to celebrate the “Halo European Tour 2023”.

Guitarist Esa Holopainen comments: “We shot a video for the song once back in the day when the ‘Queen Of Time’ album was released originally. An interesting anecdote is that Tomi Joutsen and Pekka Kainulainen [also known as the band’s lyricist] both travelled to Norwegian Lapland to film the landscape shots. But in the end you could only see Pekka in the video. Poor Tomi had to travel and to spend a couple of days in Norway for nothing.

The very nice video was directed by SENTENCED drummer Vesa Ranta, but you can now also witness the live version of the track and I hope you enjoy it as much as we do.”

In 2021, one of the years of the corona pandemic, when the music world was forced into a standstill, AMORPHIS played two streaming concerts at the legendary Tavastia Club in Helsinki, Finland.

AMORPHIS keyboardist Santeri “Sande” Kallio recalls: “Firstly I thought it would feel like a long soundcheck, but quite contrary it felt pretty close to a real concert. Of course, the band had to take the energy boost only from each other’s playing and rely on the feelings what the songs bring in. Obviously, there was zero support nor energy help from an audience’s side.

Everybody probably agrees that nothing beats performing in front of a live audience, but I think we survived extremely well. One of the good sides was that everybody had to just concentrate on the music and playing 100% thus it simply was a one-shot chance.“

“Queen of Time – Live at Tavastia 2021” track listing:

  1. The Bee
  2. Message in the Amber
  3. Daughter of Hate
  4. The Golden Elk
  5. Wrong Direction
  6. Heart of the Giant
  7. We Accursed
  8. Grain of Sand
  9. Amongst Stars
  10. Pyres on the Coast

You can watch the official music video for “Wrong Direction” below:

Leave a Reply