UK Death Metallers DE PROFUNDIS release “The Corruption Of Virtue” album.

You are currently viewing UK Death Metallers DE PROFUNDIS release “The Corruption Of Virtue” album.

UK Death Metal Masters DE PROFUNDIS have unleashed their full length album “The Corruption Of Virtue” via Transcending Obscurity Records.

The album surprisingly their heaviest and most challenging album till date. Cover rtwork by Alex Tartsus (DEPRAVITY, SEPULCHRAL CURSE).

Cover rtwork by Alex Tartsus

Most bands mellow with age but nearly two decades since their inception, UK’s Death Metal stalwarts DE PEOFUNDIS have only evolved to become more and more extreme with each album, their latest probably being their most intense, aggressive and challenging release till date. The musicianship too has only grown over the years and the accomplished members are setting new standards for themselves with each one and complementing each other better than ever before. The interplay is absolutely remarkable on this one with the songwriting being way more intricate and engaging. The album almost comes across as a technical Death Metal one, with various facets revealing themselves upon repeat listens and parts clicking together as a whole. They’ve expanded upon their newly belligerent form of Death Metal while carefully counterbalancing it with emotive melodies which has been their forte since years, and the result is a terrific and impressive blend of sound that only a few can manage to pull off without overdoing either of it. The album is an absolute treat for any fan of Death Metal who likes his music to be demanding, engrossing and well thought out.

“The Corruption Of Virtue” track listing:

  1. Ritual Cannibalism
  2. Sectarian Warfare
  3. Relentless March
  4. Weaponised Rape
  5. Embrace Dystopia
  6. Desecrating Innocence
  7. Religious Cancer
  8. Scapegoat
  9. The Sword Verses

You can listen to “The Corruption Of Virtue” in its entirety below:

Leave a Reply