TSJUDER unleash new single “Prestehammeren”.

You are currently viewing TSJUDER unleash new single “Prestehammeren”.

Νorwegian Black Μetal legends TSJUDER, have released new single “Prestehammeren” (which means The Priest’s Hammer), taken from their upcoming album “Helvegr”, which will be released on June 23rd via Season Of Mist.

TSJUDER is releasing “Prestehammeren” in a form of a visualiser video, envisioning the concept of this raw, aggressive, and uncompromising song.

The band comments: “This is ‘Prestehammeren’. The second track on our forthcoming album ‘Helvegr’. Torture and Revenge!”

Cover artwork by Jonas Svensson και Laura Nardelli

The album will be released on various physical formats, such as cd digipack and coloured vinyl, but also limited edition clamshell box (cd) and LTD vinyl box. These limited edition come with a bonus album “Scandinavian Black Metal Attack” in which TSJUDER pays a special ode to BATHORY.

TSJUDER is emerging with a brand-new full-length opus for the first time since 2015. Featuring a renewed line-up with drum master Jon “The Charn” Rice holding down the throne, “Helvegr” is an authentic display of the true Norwegian Black Metal sound that TSJUDER helped define in the ‘90s. With this blistering aural assault, the band is certain to conquer 2023 with blasphemy and blast beats.

“Helvegr” track listing:

  1. Iron Beast
  2. Prestehammeren
  3. Surtr
  4. Gamle-Erik
  5. Chaos Fiend
  6. Gods of Black Blood
  7. Helvegr
  8. Faenskap og Død
  9. Hvit Død

You can listen to “Prestehammeren” in the following video:

Leave a Reply