SADUS to release first album in sixteen years “The Shadow Inside”.

You are currently viewing SADUS to release first album in sixteen years “The Shadow Inside”.

Εast Bay Thrash Metal legends SADUS will make their long-awaited return this fall for the release of their first album in 16 years, “The Shadow Inside”, on November 17th via Nuclear Blast Records. Reunited in 2017, the band spent the last several years writing the record at their own pace, impervious to outside trends and influences, and recently finished recording with Juan Urteaga (EXODUS, TESTAMENT, MACHINE HEAD) at Trident Studios.

Featuring ominous artwork by accomplished artist Travis Smith (FLESHGOD APOCALPYSE, OPETH), “The Shadow Inside”, is a contemporary Thrash classic with colossal, groove-laden riffs at break-neck rhythm and blistering solos. It’s the record fans have been waiting desperately for and one of the year’s most crucial Metal albums. Τhe band has unveiled also the record’s next track, “Ride The Knife” which is available now for streaming and is accompanied by an official lyric video lyric video.

Cover artwork by Travis Smith

Commenting on the record’s impending release, founding vocalist/guitarist Darren Travis says: “I am giddy with excitement for this album to be unleashed upon the world. With the help of the entire Nuclear Blast team, we will bestow a hugely anticipated release of ‘The Shadow Inside’!!  THANK YOU for your interest in our little band for all these years. I hope you will find the same release of excitement that WE DO!! The love of METAL is the only reason for SADUS!! Thank you ALL for the undying SUPPORT!!!! Fucking SADUS!!”

“The Shadow Inside” track listing:

  1. First Blood
  2. Scorched and Burnt
  3. It’s the Sickness
  4. Ride the Knife
  5. Anarchy
  6. The Devil in Me
  7. Pain
  8. No Peace
  9. New Beginnings
  10. The Shadow Inside

You can watch th eofficial lyric video for “Ride The Knife” below:

Leave a Reply