PRIMAL FEAR present first digital single from new album “Code Red”!

You are currently viewing PRIMAL FEAR present first digital single from new album “Code Red”!

German metal commandos PRIMAL FEAR are finally back! Following the release of their chart-breaking album “Metal Commando” (Switzerland: #6, Germany: #7, Austria #28 etc.) in 2020, the group have returned to unleash an 11-track magnum opus titled “Code Red” on September 1, 2023 through Atomic Fire. After unveiling first details alongside announcing release supporting tour dates earlier this year, PRIMAL FEAR launched a first taster of their new album at the beginning of June. Fans can watch a music video for opening track “Another Hero” which sets the tone for “Code Red” appropriately . Vocalist Ralf Scheepers underlines the song’s lyrical topic, “Sometimes I wish there would be ‘Another Hero’ who shows mankind how to get along with each other in peace and harmony.”

Watch the official music video here.

Pre-order “Code Red” in the physical format of your choice, pre-save it on your favourite DSP or pre-order it digitally to receive ‘Another Hero’ instantly now, here:

“Code Red” – Track Listing:

01. Another Hero
02. Bring That Noise
03. Deep In The Night
04. Cancel Culture
05. Play A Song
06. The World Is On Fire
07. Their Gods Have Failed
08. Steelmelter
09. Raged By Pain
10. Forever
11. Fearless

The album was produced by bassist/vocalist Mat Sinner and co-produced by vocalist Ralf Scheepers as well as guitarist Tom Naumann before long-time PRIMAL FEAR companion Jacob Hansen took care of its mixing and mastering at his own Hansen Studios in Denmark once again after being recorded in Kempten, Germany at Sebastian “Basi” Roeder’s Backyard Studios, with helping hands of Scheepers and Mitch Kunz. Additionally, Stan W. Decker provided magnificent artwork.

Leave a Reply