POWERWOLF release new single “No Prayer At Midnight”.

You are currently viewing POWERWOLF release new single “No Prayer At Midnight”.

There is no way around the most successful German band in modern Heavy Metal. Following the overwhelming success of their sold-out debut concerts in North America this past weekend, POWERWOLF returns with the impressive new studio track, “No Prayer At Midnight”. The new single is one of six brand new studio tracks on the upcoming special album, “Interludium”, which will be released on Good Friday, through via Napalm Records.

The premier quality, cinematic official music video impresses once again with striking imagery and provides the perfect backdrop for “No Prayer At Midnight”. In a gloomy, sacral atmosphere, high priest Attila Dorn watches over his flock before sin awakens at midnight.

POWERWOLF are undoubtedly one of the most celebrated and successful Heavy Metal bands of the last decade. Multiple #1 album chart entries, Gold and Platinum records, huge sold out arena shows, as well as headline slots at the biggest festivals have paved their way. In less than 20 years of band history, POWERWOLF has made it to the very highest league of Heavy Metal.

Just in time for the highest Christian holiday, Easter 2023, another highlight of the band’s discography, “Interludium”, will be released on April 7th. The new release features six new studio tracks, including the single “Sainted By The Storm”, which was already celebrated on the band’s exhilarating Wolfsnächte 2022 headline tour, as well as one of the most intense tracks in the band’s history, “My Will Be Done”. “Interludium” also features gems and rarities from the band’s historysuch as “Midnight Madonna” or “Living On A Nightmare”

“Interludium” comes in several editions, most of them containing another exciting surprise: the bonus album “Communio Lupatum II”, where eleven befriended bands like EISBRECHER, ELECTRIC CALLBOY, KORPIKLAANI and RAGE cover some of the biggest hits of POWERWOLF’s career. More limited versions also contain the second bonus album “Interludium Orchestrale”, containing eight orchestral versions of the album tracks.

“Interludium” track listing :

  1. Wolves Of War
  2. Sainted by the Storm
  3. No Prayer At Midnight
  4. My Will Be Done
  5. Altars On Fire
  6. Wolfborn
  7. Stronger Than The Sacrament
  8. Living On A Nightmare
  9. Midnight Madonna
  10. Bête du Gévaudan

You can watch the official video for “No Prayer At Midnight” below:

Leave a Reply