GAEREA release the title track of their upcoming album “Mirage”.

You are currently viewing GAEREA release the title track of their upcoming album “Mirage”.

Cathartic Black Metal outfit GAEREA, has released an official music video for the title track of their upcoming album “Mirage”, out on September 23rd via Season Of Mist.

The band comments on the song: “The third single for the upcoming GAEREA album is finally upon us. The song is called ‘Mirage’ and serves as the bleeding, burning torch which also names this record. It represents a battle between high and low, reality and perception and solitude vs freedom. This is GAEREA in its purest form, where the body language dictates the increasing catharsis of one of the highest and important monuments within this album.”

Cover artwork by the Saros Collective

Behind black shrouds of obscurity and desolation, the men of GAEREA deliver their odes in cascading maelstroms of aggression and beauty. Emerging from the age of pandemic to whatever awaits humanity next, the Portuguese horde remains on the frontlines of the next generation of Extreme Metal.

“Mirage” track listing:

  1. Memoir
  2. Salve
  3. Deluge
  4. Arson
  5. Ebb
  6. Mirage
  7. Mantle
  8. Laude

You can watch the official music video for “Mirage” below:

Leave a Reply