BLIND GUARDIAN release music video for new single “Violent Shadows”.

You are currently viewing BLIND GUARDIAN release music video for new single “Violent Shadows”.

German Power Metallers BLIND GUARDIAN, have released their new single “Violent Shadows”. The track is taken from the band’s forthcoming album “The God Machine”, out on September 2nd via Nuclear Blast and is supported by a performance video impressively capturing the band’s live charisma, produced by Beastwood Films. “Violent Shadows” is an onslaught of thrashy riffs and relentless drumming, presenting itself as one of the most straight forward bangers of the album.

Hansi Kürsch comments: “Since our WWW Virtual Wacken Performance, ‘Violent Shadows’ threw a massive, already overpowering shade on the expectations of ‘The God Machine’. We were pretty aware of the effects that the number would develop. The message is quite clear in my opinion: We’re able to go straight forward! With the single release you get a very concise impression of the album’s precision and intensity. Just one more thing: Everybody who thinks that the wait for the remaining five songs isn’t worth it, is completely wrong! Every single song is a firework and shines even brighter in context. Remember my words, enjoy ‘Violent Shadows’ and pre-order ‘The God Machine’. Today, September 2nd’s already yesterday.”

Cover artwork by Peter Mohrbacher

“The God Machine” marks another pinnacle in BLIND GUARDIAN’s impressive discography by not attempting to pretend it is still the nineties yet instead successfully relying on the muscle memory of this period. It is a gripping, addictive and brilliantly arranged album in the tradition of records with which BLIND GUARDIAN reached for the stars in the 90’s; yet, by no means, is it a throwback. The God Machine represents the heart and soul of BLIND GUARDIAN’s timeless metal in the here and now, unifying the bards’ past, present and future secrets in one consistent, well thought out masterpiece.

“The God Machine” track listing:

  1. Deliver Us from Evil
  2. Damnation
  3. Secrets of the American Gods
  4. Violent Shadows
  5. Life Beyond the Spheres
  6. Architects of Doom
  7. Let It Be No More
  8. Blood of the Elves
  9. Destiny

You can watch the official music video for “Violent Shadows” below:

Leave a Reply