UNVERKALT reveal new video for “Mass Hysteria”.

You are currently viewing UNVERKALT reveal new video for “Mass Hysteria”.

The Greel Post Metallers UNVERKALT shared a new music video for the song “Mass Hysteria”, which is taken from the five-piece’s second album “A Lump Of Death: A Chaos Of Dead Lovers”, released on October 20th via Argonauta Records. Directed by Yiannis Margetousakis & Thanos Liberopoulos, this new video has premiered at Visions Magazin.

Originally from Athens, Greece and recently relocated to Berlin, Germany, this Post Metal collective draws influences from the European cinema, art movements, and human experiences, to churn out an emotional and cinematic Post Metal sound.

Established in 2017 by guitarist Themis Ioannou and vocalist Dimitra Kalavrezou in Athens, Greece, they were later joined by guitarist George Stamkos and started the recordings of their debut album “L’origine du Monde”, which was released in November 2020.

Shortly after the debut album’s release, UNVERKALT entered the studio to record their second full-length studio album in Berlin, Germany. Bassist Spyros Olivotos joined the group in 2022, contributing to the final touches of the new album.

Titled “A Lump Of Death: A Chaos 0f Dead Lovers”, this new effort was recently released by Argonauta Records and revolves around a theme that is grueling, powerful, and intense in all of its aspects. This album’s specific plot is influenced by the 70’s and the flowering of the cult community, and the acts of criminals and serial killers at that time. Most of the lyrics are influenced from that period of modern society.

Consisting of seven hymns, ”A Lump Of Death: A Chaos Of Dead Lovers” signifies the ultimate blend of Post Metal, Avant-garde and Alternative sound with a distinct cinematic character and an atmosphere inspired by the dark 1970s decade.

“A Lump Of Death: A Chaos Of Dead Lovers” track listing:

  1. Terrible Secrets (intro)
  2. Mass Hysteria
  3. Loathe & Love
  4. Mr. Monster
  5. Heart of Darkness: Good Never Come of Such Evil
  6. Le triomphe de la mort
  7. A Greater Evil

You can watch the official video for “Mass Hysteria” below:

Leave a Reply