CORELEONI release music video for new single “Sometimes”.

You are currently viewing CORELEONI release music video for new single “Sometimes”.

Hard Rock band CORELEONI, founded by GOTTHARD guitarist, Leo Leoni, has released its new single “Sometimes”, alongside an official music video, produced by Maurizio Del Piccolo. The track is taken from the band’s upcoming album “III”, out on May 13th via Atomic Fire Records.

Leo Leoni comments about the song: “It’s about daily life and how we feel, everyone experiencing ups and downs. Every person can get up happily in the morning, but also wish that the same day would be over immediately. Some put their trust in God and others in their own strength. Everyone go through moments in which they need hope and courage. That’s exactly what this song is all about – and that it’s worth to believe that hope and courage get rewarded in the end.”

Cover artwork by Ekaterina Bosova Leonova

“III” marks the first CORELEONI album to feature Eugent Bushpepa as lead singer, who replaced Ronnie Romero.

“I don’t think anyone has released an album like this in a long time”, Leo Leoni states. “Hardly anyone thinks and writes in this way anymore or still uses Les Pauls guitars and Marshall amps the way we do. Personally, as a rock fan, I’ve missed that a lot in recent years. And Eugent Bushpepa has turned out to be an absolute stroke of luck for that. He underlines vocally exactly what I feel like doing and what I want to hear on a new rock album.”

Produced by Leo Leoni, “III” was also recorded by the maestro himself alongside Davide Pagano (GOTTHARD etc.) at Swiss Yellow House Studio. Mixing was handled by Charlie Bauerfeind (GOTTHARD, HELLOWEEN, BLIND GUARDIAN etc.) while the album was mastered by Sascha “Busy” Bühren at TrueBusyness Music (Berlin, Germany). Last but not least, Ekaterina Bosova Leonova created its memorable artwork.

“III” tracklisting:

  1. Let Life Begin Tonight
  2. Purple Dynamite
  3. Guilty Under Pressure
  4. Greetings From Russia
  5. Sometimes
  6. Like It Or Not
  7. Wake Up Call
  8. Sick & Tired
  9. Would You Love Me
  10. Deep In My Soul
  11. Jumpin’ Jack Flash [THE ROLLING STONES Cover]

You can watch the official video for “Sometimes” below:

Leave a Reply