SYLOSIS release the title track of their upcoming album “A Sign Of Things To Come”.

You are currently viewing SYLOSIS release the title track of their upcoming album “A Sign Of Things To Come”.

UK Modern Metal pioneers SYLOSIS, have unveiled the title track of their forthcoming album, “A Sign Of Things To Come”. The new song speaks from Josh Middleton’s position as a new father and his fears of the world that his children will one day inherit.

Josh comments: ” ‘A Sign Of Things To Come’ is a declaration of dismay towards the modern world. It’s about the anxiety of what the future holds and the feeling of division in a society where everyone is pitted against each other. This was the last song to be written for the album. It quickly became apparent that this was going to be one of the biggest, most anthemic songs on the record.”

Middleton recently announced his triumphant, permanent return back to SYLOSIS with their new record, “A Sign Of Things To Come”, out September 8th via Nuclear Blast Records. Produced by Josh Middleton, alongside production legend, Scott Atkins, the new record has challenged SYLOSIS into brand-new territory.

“This is the first time I’ve allowed myself to be produced; taking on some brutal criticism and pushing myself to deliver the best vocal performance of my career. I’m a big fan of progressive and long albums, but I was ruthless on myself during the whole process. I think that shows in the final result on the record!”, Josh continues.

“A Sign Of Things To Come” track listing:

  1. Deadwood
  2. A Sign of Things to Come
  3. Pariahs
  4. Poison for the Lost
  5. Descent
  6. Absent
  7. Eye for an Eye
  8. Judas
  9. Thorns
  10. A Godless Throne

You can watch the official music video for “A Sign Of Things To Come” below:

Leave a Reply