SYLOSIS release new album “A Sign Of Things To Come” & music video for “Descent”.

You are currently viewing SYLOSIS release new album “A Sign Of Things To Come” & music video for “Descent”.

UK Modern Metal pioneers SYLOSIS, have released their new album “A Sign of Things to Come” through Nuclear Blast Records. To celebrate the release the band unleashed an official music video for the track “Descent”.

Josh Middleton comments: “The day has finally come! We are very proud to announce, our new album ‘A Sign Of Things To Come’ is OUT NOW! Thank you to our amazing fans for supporting SYLOSIS and making it possible for us to keep moving forward. This album is for you! We feel this is our best and most diverse music to date, whilst also being our shortest record yet!”

Produced by Josh Middleton, alongside production legend, Scott Atkins, “A Sign Of Things to Come” has challenged SYLOSIS into brand-new territory.

Middleton said: “This is the first time I’ve allowed myself to be produced; taking on some brutal criticism and pushing myself to deliver the best vocal performance of my career. I’m a big fan of progressive and long albums, but I was ruthless on myself during the whole process. I think that shows in the final result on the record!”

“A Sign Of Things To Come” track listing:

  1. Deadwood
  2. A Sign of Things to Come
  3. Pariahs
  4. Poison for the Lost
  5. Descent
  6. Absent
  7. Eye for an Eye
  8. Judas
  9. Thorns
  10. A Godless Throne

You can watch the official music video for “Descent” below:

Leave a Reply