KAMPFAR release new single “Flammen Fra Nord”.

You are currently viewing KAMPFAR release new single “Flammen Fra Nord”.

Norwegian Black Metallers KAMPFAR, have released a music video for their new single “Flammen Fra Nord”. The track is taken from the band’s upcoming album “Til Klovers Takt”, out on November 11th via Indie Recordings.

“A horse in the distance, rider atop in lavishly coloured garb, enters the valley. He calls himself a shepherd, a collector for the ones above. Singing to himself in a foreign tongue, the calm melody betrays the fire beneath his words. He is here to save and to be saved; he is the word, and the word is him.”

“Flammen Fra Nord” tells this story through two voices, a story depicting the alchemic reaction that arises when the one true flame tries to replace nature’s ancient fire.

“Til Klovers Takt” is an album that stands on the shoulders of everything that came before it in KAMPFAR’s catalogue. It draws inspiration from the first song written 28 years ago as much as it leans on any other period in the band’s past.

The result is a finely tuned album where each piece has its own voice and its own atmosphere, where nothing is accidental and where the band, having taken control of all aspects of the recording process, were able to create exactly the album they set out to release.

“Til Klovers Takt” track listing:

  1. Lausdans under stjernene
  2. Urkraft
  3. Fandens trall
  4. Flammen fra nord
  5. Rekviem
  6. Dødens aperitiff

You can watch the music video for “Flammen Fra nord” below:

Leave a Reply