SIGH unveil first single “Mayonaka No Kaii” from upcoming live album.

You are currently viewing SIGH unveil first single “Mayonaka No Kaii” from upcoming live album.

Following the announcement of the band’s new live album, “Live: Eastern Forces Of Evil 2022”, Japanese Black/Avant-garde Metal legends SIGH, give us the first experience what fans can expect in the form of the performance of “Mayonaka Νo Kaii”. “Live: Eastern Forces Of Evil 2022” will be out on June 16th via Peaceville Records.

Taken from 2022’s “Shiki” album, “Mayonaka Νo Kaii” brings with it a spectral atmosphere which is no coincidence considering Mirai’s frightful experience that informed the song.

At exactly 00:00am Mirai was woken up and after a quick trip to the bathroom, quickly returned to his slumber. Yet, despite what felt like a few hours, he woke up and was faced once more with the clock face at exactly 00:00am. Thinking the battery in his clock was dead, he looked at his phone and to his surprise there it was, 00:00am as well… A truly otherworldly and inexplicable experience.

Mirai elaborates: ” ‘Mayonaka No Kaii’, which is based on my eerie experience, is my favourite track off the latest album “Shiki” released last year, and it’s been always on the setlist since it was out. It got all the elements SIGH have from hammond solo, shakuhachi solo, flute solo, vocoder and so on. Also it definitely is a fun-to-play song. The adrenalin starts to flow towards the ending!

He continues: “I’m not a person, who easily confuses dreams and reality. I clearly remember going to the toilet at the first alarm, and I took the watch out of the room after the second one, so neither of these was a dream.  This was the first experience in my life which I cannot logically explain at all. It was SO scary.If you have a similar story, let me know.”

“Live: Eastern Forces Of Evil 2022” track listing:

  1. Touji no Asa
  2. A Victory of Dakini
  3. Purgatorium
  4. The Transfiguration Fear
  5. Kuroi Kage
  6. Shingontachikawa
  7. Mayonaka no Kaii
  8. Shoujahitsumetsu
  9. The Soul Grave
  10. Introitus
  11. Inked in Blood
  12. Me-Devil
  13. Satsui
  14. Evil Dead

You can watch the live video for “Mayonaka Νo Kaii” below:

Leave a Reply