SERPENTS OATH to release “Ascension” album in June.

You are currently viewing SERPENTS OATH to release “Ascension” album in June.

Belgian Black Metallers SERPENTS OATH, have announced their sophomore album Ascension, which will be released on June 24th via Soulseller Records.

SERPENTS OATH state: “When we released our debut, we were a trinity. Since then, we have expanded our line-up to five sworn in members. Working on and recording this album as a band has brought a new dimension to this record. Expect no remorse from this opus, only crushing riffs, pounding drums and terrorizing screams.”

Cover artwork by Néstor Avalos

The artwork was created by Néstor Avalos, known for his work for bands like DARK FUNERAL & BLOODBATH. The artwork shows the next chapter of the rebellion of Lucifer which was depicted on the band’s first album “Nihil” (2020).


01. Invocation Pestum
02. Summoning the Ancients
03. Thy Mighty Serpent
04. Invocation Perversum
05. Blasphemy
06. Bring down the Sun
07. Invocation Maledictum
08. Sworn to the Oath
09. Of Fang and Claw
10. Invocation Infectum
11. Death the Destroyer
12. Blood Moon

You can listen to SERPENTS OATH’s debut album, “Nihil”, in the following video:

Leave a Reply