LAMB OF GOD and MEGADETH join forces for new version of MEGADETH’ s “Wake Up Dead” – Official video has just released!

You are currently viewing LAMB OF GOD and MEGADETH join forces for new version of MEGADETH’ s “Wake Up Dead” – Official video has just released!

LAMB OF GOD has joined forces with MEGADETH to remake a true classic. Originally released in 1986, “Wake Up Dead” was the lead single from MEGADETH’s iconic multi-platinum selling album “Peace Sells… But Who’s Buying?” And now, one week before the second installment of “The Metal Tour Of The Year” is set to commence, LAMB OF GOD has released “Wake Up Dead” featuring MEGADETH leader Dave Mustaine as well as the other three members of the current lineup of MEGADETH!

“Wake Up Dead”

Dave Mustaine stated: “We had a blast playing with LAMB OF GOD on their cover of ‘Wake Up Dead’. Almost as much fun as we’re going to have playing every night on ‘The Metal Tour Of The Year’. I’m looking forward to seeing everyone!”

Randy Blythe added: “The first leg of ‘The Metal Tour Of The Year’ back in 2021 was a total blast, and we’re about to take it on the road again. What better way to kick it off than a little inter-band jam session? All nine members of MEGADETH and LAMB OF GOD are on the thrash classic ‘Wake Up Dead’. Turn it up, and we’ll see you on the road!”


Guitarist Mark Morton said: ” ‘Wake Up Dead’ was a massively important song for me as an aspiring young guitar player. It was one of the first songs that began my lifelong love of Thrash Metal and helped reinforce for me that, while solos may be fun, my allegiance is to the RIFF! So you can imagine what a thrill it’s been for LAMB to cover this legendary song with Dave and the rest of the MEGADETH guys. Truly an honor. We all had a lot of fun putting this together and I think you can hear that energy in the track. I hope everybody enjoys this one and we can’t wait to see y’all on ‘The Metal Tour Of The Year’.”

The 2022 leg of LAMB OF GOD’s “The Metal Tour Of The Year” with MEGADETH will kick off on Saturday, April 9 in Las Vegas, Nevada and hit a further 21 cities before wrapping in Allentown, Pennsylvania on Sunday, May 15.

“The Metal Tour Of The Year”

Tour dates:

9 – Las Vegas, NV – Michelob Ultra Arena
10 – Tucson, AZ – Tucson Arena
12 – Colorado Springs, CO – Broadmoor World Arena
14 – Corpus Christi, TX – American Bank Center Arena
15 – Lafayette, LA – Lafayette Cajundome
16 – Brandon, MS – Brandon Amphitheater
19 – Grand Rapids, MI – Van Andel Arena
21 – Fort Wayne, IN – Allen County War Memorial Coliseum
22 – Green Bay, WI – Resch Center
24 – Sioux Falls, SD – Denny Sanford PREMIER Center
26 – Omaha, NE – Baxter Arena
27 – Cedar Rapids, IA – Alliant Energy PowerHouse
29 – Kansas City, MO – T-Mobile Center
30 – Tulsa, OK – BOK Center * No Trivium

3 – North Charleston, SC – North Charleston Coliseum
4 – Greenville, SC – Bon Secours Wellness Arena
6 – Nashville, TN – Bridgestone Arena
7 – Peoria, IL – Peoria Civic Center
9 – Pittsburgh, PA – Petersen Events Center
10 – Rochester, NY – Blue Cross Arena
12 – Portland, ME – Cross Insurance Arena
13 – Uncasville, CT – Mohegan Sun Arena
15 – Allentown, PA – PPL Center
17 – Laval, QC – Place Bell
18 – Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage
19 – Quebec City, QC – Videotron Centre

You can watch the official video for “Wake Up Dead” below:

Leave a Reply