MOONSHADE release new single “Valley Of Dying Stars”.

You are currently viewing MOONSHADE release new single “Valley Of Dying Stars”.

Portuguese Melodic Death Metallers MOONSHADE, have released their new single, “Valley Of Dying Stars”. The track is taken from the band’s forthcoming album “As We Set the Skies Ablaze”, due for release on July 22nd.

Drums were written and recorded by Diogo Mota (GAEREA). Female back vocals were recorded by Sandra Oliveira (BLAME ZEUS, PERENNIAL DAWN). Produced, mixed and mastered by Afonso Aguiar (Titanforged Productions).

Το εξώφυλλο είναι δημιουργία του Credo Quia Absurdum

Deeply inspired by the Russel-Einstein Manifesto against the weaponization of nuclear technology, it stands as both a protest anthem against the russian ocupation of Ukraine and Vladimir Putin‘s threats of nuclear assault, but is also a grim warning of the dire consequences of all-out war during the nuclear age. One word sums it up to perfection: “denuclearize”.


About three months after this song was recorded, Vladimir Putin reminded the world of the fragility of the nuclear standoff.

Decades ago, some of the greatest minds in History got together to create the greatest weapon known to Man. The Manhattan Project, led by J. Robert Oppenheimer, brought forth the nuclear age with its invention of the atomic bomb.

Since the Cold War, the world saw a bloom in nuclear technology. While many major world powers gained access to these weapons, nuclear stockpiling, upgraded missile technology and the invention of the thermonuclear hydrogen bomb severely upscaled the already barely comprehensible destructive power seen in Hiroshima and Nagasaki.

Today, the world lives arguably more peacefully, yet under the threat of a loaded gun. Many world leaders have full autonomy to deploy these weapons, which could easily trigger a nuclear holocaust – the storm to end all storms.

“Here, then, is the problem which we present to you, stark and dreadful and inescapable: Shall we put an end to the human race; or shall mankind renounce war?” – Russel-Einstein Manifesto, 1955.


Single cover artwork by Credo Quia Absurdum

“As We Set the Skies Ablaze” track listing:

  1. Epitaph
  2. Valley of Dying Stars
  3. Blood of the Titans
  4. The Shadows of My Dissent
  5. Artemis
  6. The Antagonist
  7. As We Set the Skies Ablaze
  8. Everlasting Horizons
  9. A Treatise of Human Nature

You can watch the official music video for “Valley Of Dying Stars” below:

Leave a Reply