PARADISE LOST share re-recorded version of “Embers Fire”, from upcoming “Icon 30” album.

You are currently viewing PARADISE LOST share re-recorded version of “Embers Fire”, from upcoming “Icon 30” album.

UK Gothic Metal pioneers, PARADISE LOST, have shared the re-recorded version of “Embers Fire”, taken fro the bands upcoming album “Icon 30”.

“The re-recorded ‘Embers Fire’ single, from ‘Icon 30’, is out today with a special lyric video created by the great Costin Chioreanu of Twilight13Media who’s previously designed content for GHOST, OPETH, NAPALM DEATH and many, many more.”

Nick Holmes had this to say about the single:“ ‘Embers Fire’ was good fun to record again, it’s been a staple in the live set since it was released. The intro was even used to advertise Clarion luxury car HiFi in German cinemas. We each received a car stereo which at that point was probably worth more than our actual cars. Costin has done a really good job on the video, we hope you enjoy it!”

Cover artwork by Scott Robinson

Released on December 1st on double vinyl, CD and digitally, the now titled ‘Icon 30″ has been totally re-recorded, once again working with long-time collaborator and producer Jaime Gomez Arellano. “We re-recorded the vocals and drums for ‘Icon 30’ at his new studio Arda Recorders in Porto, Portugal,” says PARADISE LOST. “The rest of the album was completed at Greg Mackintosh’s Black Planet Studios.

“Icon 30” also features brand new artwork created by Scott Robinson and new liner notes from Kerrang!’s Nick Ruskell.

Nick Holmes previously explained why the album was re-recorded and features new artwork: “Our specific record deal around the time we signed for the Icon album meant we would never actually own the rights to our music or artwork, so going forward, to reissue the album ourselves for the 30th anniversary, it was necessary to re-record and completely re-do the album cover.”

“Icon 30” track listing:

  1. Embers Fire
  2. Remembrance
  3. Forging Sympathy
  4. Joys of the Emptiness
  5. Dying Freedom
  6. Widow
  7. Colossal Rains
  8. Weeping Words
  9. Poison
  10. True Belief
  11. Shallow Seasons
  12. Christendom
  13. Deus Misereatur

You can listen to the re-recorded version of “Embers Fire” below:

Leave a Reply