MERCENARY unleashes the resounding second single “Anthem for the Anxious”.

You are currently viewing MERCENARY unleashes the resounding second single “Anthem for the Anxious”.

Denmark’s metal juggernaut, MERCENARY, continues its triumphant return with the release of their powerful second single, “Anthem for the Anxious.” The track is a striking preview from their upcoming album, “Soundtrack For The End Times.”

Emerging from a ten-year hiatus, MERCENARY delivers an enthralling blend of melodic death and progressive metal, captivating fans with their distinctive Scandinavian fusion of melancholy, melody, and aggression. The new album, set to be released on September 22, 2023, promises to be a masterpiece that will resonate with fans of both genres.

Pre-Order Here:
Pre-Save Here:

René Petersen, the band’s vocalist, explains, “‘Anthem for the Anxious’ brings together all the best elements of the melodic side of Mercenary, spiced with the aggression and symphonic parts that make it all work! An anthem for the lost souls of this earth fearing for the future.”

The captivating single is available across all digital platforms and as a Digipak & 2LP Vinyl.


  1. Burning in Reverse
  2. Heart of the Numb (Feat. Matt Heafy)
  3. Where Darkened Souls Belong
  4. Through this Blackened Hatred
  5. Anthem for the Anxious
  6. A Darker Path
  7. Become the Flame
  8. From the Ashes of the Fallen
  9. Black Heart, Dead Tissue
  10. Black Blood Soil
  11. Beyond the Waves

2023: Danish Album Release Tour

  • 23/9: Beta, Copenhagen
  • 29/9: Studenterhuset, Aalborg
  • 13/10: Platform K, Horsens
  • 14/10: Kansas City, Odense

Band Members:

  • Martin Buus: Lead guitar
  • René Pedersen: Bass & vocals
  • Martin Nielsen: Drums
  • Jakob Mølbjerg: Guitar

For more information, visit:

Leave a Reply