LAMB OF GOD premiere new single from upcoming record “Omens”.

You are currently viewing LAMB OF GOD premiere new single from upcoming record “Omens”.

LAMB OF GOD unleash “Nevermore”, the first single and music video from “Omens”. The forthcoming full-length from the Grammy-nominated Metal titans is due October 7th via Epic Records. LAMB OF GOD follows 2020’s #1 Hard Rock Album with a vicious new testament. Riding high on a creative renaissance, the Grammy-nominated goliath returns with the gloriously unhinged “Omens”, produced by longtime collaborator Josh Wilbur (KORN, MEGADETH).

“Omens” is a furious entry in the LAMB OF GOD catalog, perhaps the band’s angriest album yet. Vocalist D. Randall Blythe explains: “The world is crazy and keeps changing. ‘Omens’ is a reaction to the state of the world. It’s a very pissed-off record…. it is extremely pissed off.”

LAMB OF GOD have announced details of a massive U.S. Omens headline tour, with support from special guests KILLSWITCH ENGAGE on all dates. They’ll also be joined by BARONESS, MOTIONLESS IN WHITE, SPIRITBOX, ANIMALS AS LEADERS, SUICIDE SILENCE and FIT FOR AN AUTOPSY at various shows. The tour kicks off on September 9th in Brooklyn, New York and wraps up on October 20th in Dallas, Texas.

Guitarist Mark Morton says: “Two decades ago, LAMB OF GOD, along with KILLSWITCH ENGAGE, were a part of a new wave of American Heavy Metal music. Our scene grew from a small, loosely connected network of underground shows in basements and warehouses, into a global phenomenon that helped define an entire generation of modern Heavy Metal. We are thrilled to announce ‘The Omens Tour’, which celebrates not only the perseverance and impact of that original movement, but also the creativity and originality of the bands that it influenced. Heavy metal is alive and well. ‘The Omens Tour’ proudly showcases the depth and diversity of our scene. This is not a tour to miss.”


“Omens” track listing:

  • “Nevermore”
  • “Vanishing”
  • “To The Grave”
  • “Ditch”
  • “Omens”
  • “Gomorrah”
  • “Ill Designs”
  • “Grayscale”
  • “Denial Mechanism”
  • “September Song”

You can watch the official music video for “Nevermore” below:

Leave a Reply