Swedish Death Metal supergroup IRONMASTER drop lyric video for new single “Bringer Of Deception”.

You are currently viewing Swedish Death Metal supergroup IRONMASTER drop lyric video for new single “Bringer Of Deception”.

Swedish supergroup IRONMASTER, has dropped an official lyric video for its new single “Bringer Of Deception”. The tarck is taken from the band’s upcoming album “Weapons Of Spiritual Carnage” – the follow-up to their critically acclaimed debut “Thy Ancient Fire” (February 2022) – out on April 28th via Black Lion Records. Featuring current and ex-members of DARK FUNERAL, SCAR SYMMETRY, RAUBTIER, CARNAL FORGE and FACEBREAKER, this strong follow up album is a natural continuation of the path taken on the band’s debut album.

This time there is even more Death, more Black and more Thrash, the performance level from all the band members has risen a notch compared to the previous album. More powerful and faster than ever at times but the flow of the album has been the focal point of the whole writing and reording process. Everything has been done with the album format in mind so that the experience when you listen thru the album from front to back will be a good and memorable one.

Edvin Skårud has written all the lyrics (except for one song) on this album, his dark and masterful lyrics deal with death, cruelty and the dark side of life, and the blackness of one’s soul.

The band comments on the track: “This song is basically a continuation of the song before this one, building on a mix of Black and Death Metal with an 90’s FEAR FACTORY-style chorus. The bridge part was also graced with a solo from the utterly talented guitarist Bill Hudson (I AM MORBIT, Doro, NORTHTALE and many more).“

“Weapons Of Spiritual Carnage” was recorded, mixed, and mastered at Blacklounge Studios between May 2021 and October 2022 by Jonas Kjellgren.

“Weapons Of Spiritual Carnage” track listing:

  1. Solemn Pestilence
  2. Ocean Of Searing Hatred
  3. Weapons Of Spiritual Carnage
  4. Infinite Virulent
  5. Monolithic Suppressor Engaged
  6. Cast Into The Hollow
  7. Implications Of Sacral Time
  8. Lies Of Apathy
  9. Bringer Of Deception
  10. Dismantling Eternity

You can watch the official lyric video for “Bringer Of Deception” below:

Leave a Reply