INHUMAN CONDITION to release “Panic Prayer” EP in July.

You are currently viewing INHUMAN CONDITION to release “Panic Prayer” EP in July.

INHUMAN CONDITION have revealed the details of their new EP, entitled “Panic Prayer”. This marks the group’s third release since their formation in early 2021.

Set for a July 21st release on Listenable Insanity Records, “Panic Prayer” features three new original compositions, four live songs, and a smashing cover of the BLUE OYSTER CULT classic hit “Godzilla”. With members of OBITUARY, DEICIDE and VENOM INC, the trio is no stranger to extreme music, blending a mix of Groovy Death Metal and Thrash, with a pinch of Hardcore.

The group have once again enlisted the help of art-extraordinaire Dan “Babe Ruth” Goldsworthy (CRADLE OF FILTH, ACCEPT, HAKAN, ALESTORM) for the cover art for the EP. Goldsworthy’s third album cover for the band features the bands “unofficial mascot”, sometimes referred to as “the Rat God”, who was on the group’s 2021 debut “Rat°God”, as well as 2022’s follow-up album “Fearsick”.

Cover artwork by Dan “Babe Ruth” Goldsworthy

Jeramie Kling comments: “When you are face to face with the crushing weight of darkness, what will you reach for? Your wits? Your talisman given to you by an old family member? Or will you embrace the end? This thought will run through everyone’s mind. How you handle that moment is individualistic at best. Believe me, it’s coming. Let’s see your panic prayer.”

The production for the album was done at Smoke & Mirrors Productions in Spring Hill, Florida, with Jeramie Kling and Taylor Nordberg mixing and mastering respectively. The live songs were recorded on their 2022 summer US tour with DEICIDE.

“Panic Prayer” track listing:

  1. Civilized Holocaust
  2. Final Credits
  3. Panic Prayer
  4. Godzilla (BLUE OYSTER CULT cover)
  5. The Mold Testament (live)
  6. Recycled Hate (live)
  7. Euphoriphobia (live)
  8. The Neck Step (live)

Leave a Reply