IN THE WOODS… release new single “The Malevolent God”.

You are currently viewing IN THE WOODS… release new single “The Malevolent God”.

Norwegian Metal icons IN THE WOODS… have signed with Soulseller Records and will release their new album, “Diversum”, on November 25th. The album will be available on digital, CD, and various limited edition vinyl formats. The band has unveiled “The Malevolent God”, the second single of their upcoming album.

It was recorded in Kristiansand, Norway and mixed and mastered by Frédéric Gervais (Studio Henosis). The artwork was created by Dr. Winter (Teratogen).

Cover artwork by Dr. Winter (Teratogen)

Continuing with their very own mixture of Avant-garde, Progressive Black Rock and Metal managing to deliver another epic masterpiece following untrodden paths and pagan tongue. With the band’s new label, Soulseller Records, and new vocalist Bernt Fjellestad, the sails are set out to reach new heights.

IN THE WOODS… set out on this journey a long time ago, and is with “Diversum” once again true to the spirit that is IN THE WOODS… with changes, with difference, with diversity. The result is all that IN THE WOODS… has been, and what the band will be, captured in the absolute unique album that is “Diversum”.

“Diversum” track listing:

  1. The Coward’s Way
  2. Moments
  3. We Sinful Converge
  4. The Malevolent God
  5. A Wonderful Crisis
  6. Humanity
  7. Master of None
  8. Your Dark

You can listen to “The Malevolent God” in the following video:

Leave a Reply