IMMORTAL unleash new album “War Against All” & lyric video for “Return To Cold”.

You are currently viewing IMMORTAL unleash new album “War Against All” & lyric video for “Return To Cold”.

IMMORTAL have released their new album “War Against All” via Nuclear Blast Records. In celebration, the band has unleashed a lyric video for the new single, “Return To Cold”.

The band’s founder, Harald “Demonaz” Nævdal, offers some background on the process of making “War Against All”: “Even though the studio work is necessary to get an ultimate recording, the writing process is obviously my favorite. I still write all the guitar riffs/music at home with the same old vibe, and the lyrics as well. The early days of Black Metal inspire me the most. Cold nights in the woods, on the mountains under the winter moon. That’s what keeps the spirit alive, and the foundation to all our music.”

Cover artwork by Mattias Frisk

“War Against All” was composed and performed by Demonaz, and it features some session members, like on IMMORTAL’s earlier recordings. The album was produced by Arve Isdal, and recorded at Conclave & Earshot Studio in Bergen, Norway by Herbrand Larsen and Arve Isdal.

“It’s actually the same studio where I recorded the guitars and vocals for ‘Northern Chaos Gods’ “, Demonaz says. “They also did a great job with the new album, and it was a pleasure to go back and work there again. I am especially pleased with the outcome of this one. It´s got that cold-biting guitar sound, yet powerful production.

IMMORTAL have never compromised on the original vision, which is taking the fans on a journey through Blashyrkh with our most grim and dark music with every new release – no matter. These songs are no exception to this. I am very excited and proud of the final result, it’s got a distinct expression, and I can’t wait to let the fans hear it!”

“War Against All” track listing:

  1. War Against All
  2. Thunders of Darkness
  3. Wargod
  4. No Sun
  5. Return to Cold
  6. Nordlandihr
  7. Immortal
  8. Blashyrkh My Throne

You can watch the official lyric video for “Return To Cold” below:

Leave a Reply