HINAYANA drop new single/video “Triptych Visions”.

You are currently viewing HINAYANA drop new single/video “Triptych Visions”.

Austin, Texas based Melodic Death Metal unit, HINAYANA, recently announced the release of their sophomore full-length album, “Shatter And Fall”, out November 10 via Napalm Records. Setting them apart from contemporaries like INSOMNIUM, AMORPHIS and SWALLOW THE SUN, “Shatter And Fall” blends modern, accessible elements with equal parts melody and menace, emerging as a fresh entry in this year’s most head-turning metal offerings.

Following their recent debut of first single “Reverse The Code”, HINAYANA reveals the somber yet spine-tingling second single, “Triptych Visions”. The track features some of “Shatter And Fall’s” most melancholic and introspective moments, with a grooving introduction, unforgettable chorus and an exemplary solo.

Frontman Casey Hurd says about the song: “Be it addiction or simply yearning for another life, we can often get lost in our mind’s eye. ‘Triptych Visions’ is about one’s own inability to break loose from such a vicious cycle of self-destruction and escapism, regardless of the pain it always ends in. The track showcases an intense and emotional facet of HINAYANA’s new sonic direction.”

In 2018, HINAYANA first ensnared the masses with their self-released debut, “Order Divine”, and later defied the pandemic with their subsequent 2020 release, the “Death Of The Cosmic” EP. Produced by frontman Casey Hurd and Kevin Butler with mastering by Dan Swanö at Unisound, Shatter And Fall features guest contributions from melodic death metal purveyors and labelmates Tuomas Saukkonen of WOLFHEART and Vincent Jackson Jones of AETHER REALM.

Frontman Casey Hurd adds about the album: ” ‘Shatter And Fall’ is about Karma, one’s own fate, consequences, grief about our own actions, depression, loss of faith, yin and yang, light and dark, and our own unchanging nature as humans. It’s darker, heavier, and more diverse than our previous releases. We’re evolving and expanding on our sound to include more catchy and anthemic elements in addition to the darker, heavier material. This new album is a significant milestone for HINAYANA.”

“Shatter And Fall” track listing:

  1. Slowly Light Collides
  2. Mind Is a Shadow
  3. How Many Dreams
  4. Spirit and Matter
  5. From Our Darkest Moments
  6. Reverse the Code
  7. Lost to Flame
  8. The Answer
  9. Triptych Visions
  10. A Tide Unturning
  11. Taken

You can watch the official video for “Triptych Visions” below:

Leave a Reply