DRAMA NOIR reveal the cover artwork of their new album!

You are currently viewing DRAMA NOIR reveal the cover artwork of their new album!

Greek Death/Black Metallers DRAMA NOIR are pleased to reveal to us the cover artwork of their 3rd album, “Nightfall Upon The Asylum”, designed by Jon Toussas (Graphic no Jutsu). The album will be released by Floga Records and soon they will give us the release date and the available formats. At the same time, DRAMA NOIR present an official lyric video for their second single “The Quest Of The Unknown Kaddath”, created by Hel Pyre.

DRAMA NOIR was formed in 2017 by Mephisto (ex-DISHARMONY) and in 2018, with the help of George Daskalakis on vocals, Michalis Kripasis on bass and Yngve (GUNGNIR FLAMES, ex-W.E.B.) on drums as session members, they recorded the band’s first single, “A Forgotten Warrior”. Almost immediately, Yngve became a full member and with Gregory Barlas (vocals), and the worldwide known soprano Elpiniki Zervou also joining as session members only for the recordings, the band released its first full length album “Princess Airam”. Almost right after the album’s release and without losing time, Peisithanatos joined on bass as a full member and Vlassis Ziouvas was recruited on vocals and rhythm guitar as a session member for live shows.

Cover artwork by Jon Toussas (Graphic no Jutsu)

In 2019, DRAMA NOIR performed a live show along with Thrash Metal veterans PIRANHA and the Doom/Death Metal band SELEFICE, also one of the oldest bands in Greece. During the same year and shortly after the aforementioned live show, Nyctelios (SYNTELEIA) joined the band on vocals and in 2020, finally with a solid and steady lineup, the band recorded its 2nd album, “A Necromancy Lore”, which was mixed and engineered by Savvas Betinis (ACID DEATH) at S.I.A. Recordings. The mastering for the CD format was also done by Savvas Betinis, while the mastering for the LP format, was done by Achilleas Kalantzis (VARATHRON), at Suncord Audiolab studios.

During May of 2020, the band signed a deal with the French label Drakkar Productions, regarding this new album, which was released on digipak CD and gatefold LP formats, on the 31st of August. Almost at the same time, another deal was signed, this time with the Polish label Fallen Temple and the tape format of the album was released in red and black tape. During November of the same year, Drakkar Productions, have also reissued the band’s first, out of print, full length album, in limited digipak CD format.

“Nightfall Upon The Asylum” track listing:

  1. Intro
  2. 284 Green Street Avenue
  3. Risen to Avenge
  4. Vultu Tenebrarum
  5. Blood Wedding
  6. Shepherd of the Lost
  7. The Quest of the Unknown Kaddath
  8. The Ghost Ship
  9. Nightfall upon the Asylum

You can watch the official lyric video for “The Quest Of The Unknown Kaddath” below:

Leave a Reply