IMPERIAL TRIUMPHANT released music video for “Merkurius Gilded” feat Kenny G and Max Gorelick!

You are currently viewing IMPERIAL TRIUMPHANT released music video for “Merkurius Gilded” feat Kenny G and Max Gorelick!

Experimental metal outfit IMPERIAL TRIUMPHANT, have released new single “Merkurius Gilded” featuring Kenny G and Max Gorelick, alongside a music video. The track is taken from the band’s forthcoming album “Spirit of Ecstasy”, out on July 22nd via Century Media Records.

IMPERIAL TRIUMPHANT states about the track: “What once was a gilded age of industry and exceptional growth only to be stricken with panic that shall leave the common man in the dust, dried up and faded away. Merkurius looks down upon Forty Second Street mobs releasing their fortunes into the sky of ignorance.”

“Spirit of Ecstasy” follows the band’s previous LPs 2020’s “Alphaville”, 2018’s “Vile Luxury” and most recently their 2021 live record, “An Evening With Imperial Triumphant”, which was was recorded at the infamous Slipper Room in New York City.

Just like its predecessors, the album features a handful of special guests including Kenny G on soprano saxophone, Max Gorelick on lead guitar, Snake on vocals, Alex Skolnick on lead guitar, Trey Spruance on lead guitar, Andromeda Anarchia with choirs, Sarai Woods with choirs, Yoshiko Ohara on vocals, J. Walter Hawkes on the trombone, Ben Hankle on the trumpet, Percy Jones on bass, SEVEN)SUNS on strings, Colin Marston on Simmons drums and Youtube, and Jonas Rolef on vocals. Stay tuned for more details about the highly anticipated release by following the band on socials.

“Spirit of Ecstasy” track listing:

  1. Chump Change
  2. Metrovertigo
  3. Tower of Glory, City of Shame
  4. Merkurius Gilded
  5. Death on a Highway
  6. In the Pleasure of their Company
  7. Bezumnaya
  8. Maximalist Scream

You can watch the official video for “Merkurius Gilded” below:

Leave a Reply