WOTHROSCH unleash music video for “Tumor”.

You are currently viewing WOTHROSCH unleash music video for “Tumor”.

Greek Blackened Death Metal collective WOTHROSCH, have unleashed a twisted new music video for the track “Tumor”, which is taken from their latest masterpiece “Odium”. The new offering was directed by the acclaimed Claudio Marino (SHINING, BEHEMOTH, TRIBULATION). “Odium” was released on January 13th via Hammerheart Records.

The band comments on the video: “Drown us in the cesspit of aversion! Conceived in the sewers of Athens and incubated in the gutters of Stockholm, our newborn visual disease for “Tumor”, spawns forth today.“

A few words regarding the video by the director himself: “When WOTHROSCH came back to me asking for another video, this time with lyrics featuring a tumor devouring the world my mind went to work straight away. As inspiration I Immediately came to think of the Japanese cult film ‘Tetsuo’ and other body horror flicks like early Cronenberg. It was a fun shoot although the smell still haunts me.“

Cover artwork by Seth Siro Anton

Emerging from the gutters of Athens, Greece and inspired by extreme soundscapes, WOTHROSCH have embarked on a path to create their inmost sinister art, that explores the darkest facets of the human condition.

WOTHROSCH are a new band from the ever creative Greek scene and created something fresh and new, filled with darkness, a monster of an album that is a Sonic attack unlike you have ever heard. The artwork and the recording strongly contribute to an overall overwhelming experience when listen to “Odium”. Imagine the soundscape experience of SEPTICFLESH clashing into the furiosity of ANAAL NATHRAKH: that is what WOTHROSCH sounds like.

“Odium” means: “the state or fact of being subjected to hatred and contempt as a result of a despicable act or blameworthy circumstance”!

WOTHROSCH are not a band. They are a collective, a movement. They are an idea, a dogma. Amongst the contraries they revel. Midst the opposites they dwell. Where all is one and one is all. They are not a band. They are you. They are WOTHROSCH. Welcome to their world.

“Odium” track listing:

  1. Child
  2. Tumor
  3. Disease
  4. Sinner
  5. Purge
  6. Odium
  7. Mass
  8. Reign

You can watch the official video for “Tumor” below:

Leave a Reply