WOLFHEART release music video for new single “The King”.

You are currently viewing WOLFHEART release music video for new single “The King”.

WOLFHEART forms a raging blizzard of Heavy Metal with the release of second single “The King”, cut from their upcoming full-length, “King Of The North”, out on September 16th via Napalm Records. “King Of The North” picks up right where their last two releases – “Wolves Of Karelia” (2020) and the “Skull Soldiers” EP (2021) – left off, taking every aspect of their trademark blend of colossal melodies, earth-shaking vocals, gripping lyricism and driving rhythms to searing new levels.

Scorching gutturals from frontman Tuomas Saukkonen break through the ice on the new single as he is accompanied by epic orchestration packed with strings and horns. Heavy guitar chugs and powerful pummeling drums march through the track as Tuomas tells the tale of the hunt of the mighty forest god. “The King” is the album’s most glorious epic that unleashes WOLFHEART’s exquisite balance of grandiose melodic atmosphere with crushing heavy guitars and pounding drums.

Cover art by Nikos Stavridakis (VisionBlack)

Tuomas Saukkonen comments on the song: “ ‘The King’ is about a broken sacred rule that forbids the hunt of a bear in winter. Hunter was only allowed to face the king when it was in its full strength. Bear was carried out from the forest head first because bears spirit was believed to live forever and only dead were carried feet first. The skull was hung in a sacred tree facing east where the spirits were believed to travel. Bear was truly the ruler of the woodlands and especially the death of the king was full of rituals and beliefs. The song also introduces our guitarist Vagelis as a vocalist in a leading role and his magnificent execution brings WOLFHEART trademark sound into a new level.”

“King Of The North” is a true masterpiece of Melodic Death Metal, crafted with loads of attention to detail and intricate mythology-driven storytelling – showcasing WOLFHEART at never-before-heard artistic levels!

“King Of The North” track listing:

  1. Skyforger
  2. Ancestor feat. Jesse Leach
  3. Knell
  4. Desolated Land
  5. The King
  6. Cold Flame feat. Karl Sanders
  7. Headstones
  8. Fires of the Fallen
  9. Eternal Slumber

You can watch the official music video for “The King” below:

Leave a Reply