WHITECHAPEL to release “Live In The Valley” live album in January.

You are currently viewing WHITECHAPEL to release “Live In The Valley” live album in January.

WHITECHAPEL has announced a new live album, “Live In The Valley”, which will be released digitally on January 26th, 2024 via Metal Blade Records, across all digital platforms. The album contains songs from the albums “Kin” and “The Valley” and was recorded live at the band’s 7th annual Christmas Benefit Show on December 22nd, 2022 at The Mill & Mine in their hometown of Knoxville, TN.

Here’s what guitarist Alex Wade had to say about “Live In The Valley”: “We decided to record the audio from our 7th annual hometown Christmas benefit show in 2022 where we played a mixed set from our albums ‘The Valley’ and ‘Kin’. We thought this would be a good way to close the chapter on these albums before we start recording our 9th album. The audio was recorded, engineered, mixed and mastered by our very own Zach Householder and we are excited about the way that it turned out. Along with the audio we shot two live videos to accompany the live album release.”

WHITECHAPEL is currently preparing to hit the road for their last tour of the year, taking to the stage with MESHUGGAH and IN FLAMES for four weeks including a pair of headline shows. The band will then head home where they will headline their 8th annual Christmas Benefit Show at The Mill & The Mine, marking the band’s final show of 2023.

“Live In The Valley” track listing:

  1. When a Demon Defiles a Witch
  2. Forgiveness Is Weakness
  3. Brimstone
  4. Hickory Creek
  5. Black Bear
  6. Doom Woods
  7. I Will Find You
  8. A Bloodsoaked Symphony
  9. Anticure
  10. Lost Boy
  11. Orphan
  12. This Is Exile
  13. The Saw Is the Law

You can watch the official live video for “Lost Boy” below:

Leave a Reply