WATAIN premiere music video for new song “We Remain”!

You are currently viewing WATAIN premiere music video for new song “We Remain”!

Swedish Black Metallers WATAIN, has unveiled the third and final single from their upcoming new studio album, “The Agony & Ecstasy Of Watain”, which will be released on April 29th through Nuclear Blast. The song is called “We Remain” and represents the deepest shadow of the album. A profound contemplation on the winding abyss of the past.

Fearlessly extending across the known borders of WATAIN’s musical wilderness, “We Remain” also features noble contributions by Farida Lemouchi (ex-THE DEVIL’S BLOOD, now MOLASSESS) and Gottfrid Åhman (ex-IN SOLITUDE, now PÅGÅ).

Read THE GALLERY.GR’s review of the album “The Agony & Ecstasy Of Watain”, HERE.

Cover artwork by Erik Danielsson and Oik Wasfuk

Erik Danielsson (vocals) comments: “I began writing ‘We Remain’ in 2012, as a meditation on the concept of Mythopoeia; our mythical origins and how our understanding and approach to them is shaped and transformed throughout time. The lyric is built around the five elemental wings of the Pentagram, and the mysteries embedded in that ancient symbol. It is a song about forgotten things that ought to be remembered, the search for truths that were lost, of the ever burning flame that illuminates the darkness of times immemorial, the passing of aeons and and our ponderable place therein.”


  1. Ecstasies in night infinite
  2. The howling
  3. Serimosa
  4. Black Cunt
  5. Leper’s grace
  6. Not sun nor man nor god
  7. Before the cataclysm
  8. We remain
  9. Funeral winter
  10. Septentrion

You can watch the official music video of “We Remain” below:

Leave a Reply