VERMILIA drop new music video for ”Marras”.

You are currently viewing VERMILIA drop new music video for ”Marras”.

Finnish Atmospheric/Pagan Black Metaller VERMILIA, has dropped a music video for ”Marras”, taken from her latest album ”Ruska”, which was released on September 9th, 2022. In Finnish, the season of autumn colours and fall foliage is called ruska where the name of the album comes. The video was mainly filmed in Kemiönsaari, except the aerial videos were filmed in Häme. As before, the video is directed by Vermilia herself.

In addition to the music video for “Marras”, the Vermilia announced the special limited vinyl release campaign of a new album “Ruska”. Once again a 30-day pre-order vinyl campaign has been made in cooperation with the Bandcamp and will run until April 15th, 2023. Vinyl will be out as limited white opaque vinyl with the option to have your name printed in a full color insert.

Vermilia comments about the video and the campaign: ”Lately there’s been a lot of work with everything and finally the video for ‘Marras’ will see the daylight. Originally the video was filmed late last summer. Also there’s been questions about the vinyl release of ‘Ruska’, but the main problem still for the independent artists without huge companies behind is the rising shipping costs.

Vinyl with shipped tracking can be twice the price of the vinyl itself. I’ve been trying to figure out different options but now I am super excited to have this opportunity again to offer the Vinyl for everyone (worldwide) with the reasonable price together with the cooperation of the nicest people from Bandcamp. Pre-order will be available only until April 15th, so now is your chance. I look forward to making this happen. See you at the future shows! ”

“Ruska” track listing:

  1. Alkusointu
  2. Marras
  3. Hautavajo
  4. Kuun tytär
  5. Sanoittaja
  6. Tuonen joki
  7. Ruska
  8. Kaipaus

You can watch the official video for “Marras” below:

Leave a Reply