TROUBLE to re-release “Run To The Light” album.

You are currently viewing TROUBLE to re-release “Run To The Light” album.

“Run To The Light”, originally released by Metal Blade Records on July 15th, 1987, is the third studio album by doom metal legends TROUBLE. Metal Blade Records will proudly reissue the quintessential classic this Friday (June 16th) on CD, vinyl and digitally. The CD and digital release will feature three previously unreleased demos – “The Misery Shows,” “Thinking of the Past and “Run to the Light,” along with a cover of the Beatles classic “Come Together,” previously available on the “Best of Metal Blade Vol.2” (1987). All versions are available at: .

Guitarist Bruce Franklin had this to say about the re-release: ” ‘Run To The Light’ was long overdue for a re-release. So, since it took 35 years, we thought remastering and some bonus tracks were in order. The first bonus track is a cover version of THE BEATLES ‘Come Together,” which was recorded during the ‘Run To The Light’ album sessions. It previously was only available on a Best of Metal Blade compilation. The other bonus tracks are from a 1986 demo of three songs that would end up being prominent titles on the actual ‘Run To The Light’ album, recorded in 1987. Throw in a bunch of not-seen-before tour pictures from the 1987 tour with King Diamond and you have a new repackaging of ‘Run To The Light’ with plenty of extras for TROUBLE fans.”

TROUBLE is an American Metal band noted as one of the pioneers of their genre. The band created a distinct style taking influences from the British Heavy Metal bands BLACK SABBATH and JUDAS PROEST, and Psychedelic Rock of the 1970s. A critically acclaimed group, their first two albums, “Psalm 9” and “The Skull” (on Metal Blade) are cited as landmarks of Doom Metal. To date, TROUBLE has released nine studio albums including their latest release, “The Distortion Field” (July 2013 on FRW Music) featuring new singer Kyle Thomas. “The Distortion Field” was listed in CMJ’s Top 50 Rock Albums of the Year and came in at #125 on Billboard’s Top Independent Albums Chart, and #25 on the Top New Artist Albums Chart (Heatseekers).

“Run To The Light” track listing:

  1. The Misery Shows
  2. Thinking of the Past
  3. On Borrowed Time
  4. Run to the Light
  5. Peace of Mind
  6. Born in a Prison
  7. Tuesday’s Child
  8. The Beginning
  9. Come Together
  10. The Misery Shows (Demo)
  11. Thinking of the Past (Demo)
  12. Run to the Light (Demo)

Leave a Reply