TILINTETGJORT to release “In Death I Shall Arise” debut album in March.

You are currently viewing TILINTETGJORT to release “In Death I Shall Arise” debut album in March.

On March 31st , Dark Essence Records will be releasing the debut full-length album from TILINTETGJORT, one of the most interesting of the new bands to have recently emerged on Oslo’s Black Metal scene. Titled “In Death I Shall Arise” the album reveals TILINTETGJORT to be a fierce and passionate band. One whose strange nightmarish visions blurs the line between insanity and reality, and fills the listener with dread, alchemical madness, and arcane mysteries.

As a taste of things to come, the band unveiled an official video for new single “Mercurial”, created by Necrolust Productions. It is a track about which TILINTETGJORT exhorts us to “Inhale the fumes of mercury and embark on a journey through alchemical visions and truths.”

Finding inspiration for their particular brand of Avant-garde Black Metal in both ’90’s Black Metal, as well as in ’70’s Prog and various other experimental genres, TILINTETGJORT was formed in the early summer of 2020 by Oslo-based musicians Den Gamle and Hazzlegard on guitars, and Sturt on bass. With Tybalt on drums and Svik on vocals joining shortly thereafter, the band became a fully-fledged five piece, working on their music, and making their live debut.

Undergoing gruelling rehearsals and an arduous creative process, TILINTETGJORT honed in on their unique take on Black Metal, meticulously crafting their material until they were finally ready to begin recording.

Favouring some older techniques, the vast majority of “In Death I Shall Arise” was recorded live over a period of three days. After a few overdubs in Evil Octopus Studios, the album was mixed at Chaka Khan before being mastered by Jack Control of Enormous Door.

The ensuing album is focused and inspired, with TILINTETGJORT displaying an abundance of creativity and a desire to break down the walls of a genre that is largely stagnating. Filled with inspiration and madness of the soul, TILINTETGJORT have embarked on a journey to hunt for truth in a widely delusional world, offering to be our guide through the mysteries of knowledge and death.

“In Death I Shall Arise” track listing:

  1. Kvikksølvdrømmer
  2. Sannhetens Søyler
  3. Mercurial
  4. Vinter Og Høst
  5. Hex
  6. Dommedagsmonument

You can watch the official video for “Mercurial” below:

Leave a Reply