THULCANDRA shares new single “Blood Of Slaves”.

You are currently viewing THULCANDRA shares new single “Blood Of Slaves”.

Melodic Black/Death Metallers THULCANDRA, have dropped an official visualizer for their new single “Blood Of Slaves”. The track is taken from the band’s forthcoming album “Hail The Abyss”, due for release on May 19th via Napalm Records.

“Hail The Abyss”, showcases the band‘s affinity for dark, aggressive and mellifluous Metal while the album rips and terrorizes with the intensity of hell. As always, THULCANDRA’s about a vibe – there’s always a unique “feel” that’s distinctly old-school, but without the tired trappings of it.

Guitarist/vocalist Steffen Kummerer on the new single: ” ‘Blood Of Slaves’ might be one of the fastest and most aggressive songs on our new album ‘Hail The Abyss’. With sharp riffing and sheer endless aggression, the song pushes relentlessly.”

Cover artwork by Herbert Lochner

THULCANDRA’s rise to power ignited when the band unleashed their debut album, Fallen Angel’s Dominion, upon metaldom in 2010. The group, fronted by founding member and visionary Steffen Kummerer (also of Obscura fame), have tightened their hibernal grip on blackened death metal since. The desolate melodic emanations in follow-up studio records Under a Frozen Sun (2011), Ascension Lost (2015), and the chart-topping, 2021-album A Dying Wish, dedicated to late bassist Chris Kratzer, solidified THULCANDRA as a superior force, expertly thrusting the magic and mystery of mid-’90s melodic black-death metal into the modern era.

Steffen Kummerer comments on the album: “With ‘Hail The Abyss’, we just count the 5th album within 20 years of THULCANDRA. A banger, and a diverse record that shows a unique blend of Black and Death Metal, combined with classic Heavy Metal twin guitars. The album turned out excellent and Dan Swanö delivered a splendid mix – raw, natural and showcasing each individual musician on the record. ‘Hail The Abyss’ undoubtedly turned into a highlight of our long lasting career.“

“Hail The Abyss” track listing:

  1. In the Eye of Heaven
  2. Hail the Abyss
  3. At Night
  4. Velvet Damnation
  5. On the Wings of Cosmic Fire
  6. Acheronian Cult
  7. As I Walk Through the Gateway
  8. Blood of Slaves
  9. In Darkness We Descend
  10. The Final Closure
  11. The Second Fall (live)
  12. Deliverance in Sin and Death (live)

You can watch the official visualizer for “Blood Of Slaves” below:

Leave a Reply