SWANSONG release debut album “Awakening”.

You are currently viewing SWANSONG release debut album “Awakening”.

On December 1st, Finnish Μelodic Death Metallers SWANSONG, have released their debut album, “Awakening”, through Noble Demon. Already garnering critical acclaim, this album seamlessly blends the best of 80’s and 90’s metal with versatile extreme vocals, creating a unique and captivating sound.

To celebrate the album release properly, the band has unleashed a brand new and captivating music video for the track “Become”. “Awakening” is available as colored marbled vinyl, CD digipak or digital release.

Cover artwork by Timo Kokko

Combining the beautiful with the brutal since 2020, SWANSONG have never shied away from breaking boundaries. Drawing inspiration from the likes of DARK TRANQUILLITY, 90s Melodeath, Death and Black Metal, as well as SHADOW OF INTENT’s modern sound, the band’s vocals are a force to be reckoned with. The composition of the album is heavily influenced by iconic bands such as IRON MAIDEN, CHILDREN OF BODOM and the Neo-classical Metal of the 80s. These ingredients, combined with kick-ass riffs, will transport you back to the vibes of the golden era of Metal, while the Finnish four-piece adds its very own new twist to these elements with low female Death growls and high pitched screams.

“Awakening” track listing:

  1. Burning Flames
  2. Become
  3. Furiosa
  4. Shot in the Heart
  5. Frost of Winter
  6. Maiden of Death
  7. One with the Waves
  8. Awakening
  9. Blood Widow
  10. Fight or Die
  11. Fury of the Witch

You can watch the official lyric video for “Become” below:

Leave a Reply