SUFFOCATION launch official visualizer for new single “Perpetual Deception”.

You are currently viewing SUFFOCATION launch official visualizer for new single “Perpetual Deception”.

New York Death Metal legends, SUFFOCATION, will unleash their ninth full-length album, “Hymns From The Apocrypha”, on November 3rd via Nuclear Blast. The band has dropped an official visualizer for the second single from the album, “Perpetual Deception”, created by Davide Billia (BrutalDave). The track is a nod to the classic SUFFOCATION track, “Jesus Wept”.

The follow-up to “…Of The Dark Light” (2017) and the first release featuring the new vocalist Ricky Meyers, pushes the band to the very edges of extremity and is arguably the group’s strongest-sounding, most sonically punishing album yet. SUFFOCATION have achieved Death Metal perfection.

Cover artwork by Giannis Nakos (Remedy Art Design)

SUFFOCATION took about a month and a half to record “Hymns From The Apocrypha”. They holed up at Hobbs and Boyer’s InLine Studio in Long Island. The duo engineered and co-produced with Christian Donaldson, who was also re-enlisted to mix and master, with Dominic Grimard assisting. With stunning cover art by Greek illustrator Giannis Nakos of Remedy Art Design, ‘Hymns From The Apocrypha’ is characteristically SUFFOCATION. It’s uncompromisingly brutal, artistically gutsy, and aurally heavy. Clearly, SUFFOCATION, as they head into their 35th Anniversary, are at the peak of their potential. Death metal or die!

“Hymns From The Apocrypha” track listing:

  1. Hymns from the Apocrypha
  2. Perpetual Deception
  3. Dim Veil of Obscurity
  4. Immortal Execration
  5. Seraphim Enslavement
  6. Descendants
  7. Embrace the Suffering
  8. Delusions of Mortality
  9. Ignorant Deprivation

You can watch the official visualizer for “Perpetual Deception” below:

Leave a Reply