SOULFLY release animated music video for new single “Filth Upon Filth”.

You are currently viewing SOULFLY release animated music video for new single “Filth Upon Filth”.

SOULFLY, the long-running Groove/Thrash/Death Metal outfit fronted by Max Cavalera, have released their new single “Filth Upon Filth”, along with an animated music video created by Costin Chioreanu. The track is taken from the band’s upcoming album “Totem”, out on August 5th through Nuclear Blast.

Max Cavalera comments: ” ‘Filth Upon Filth’ was the first track unleashed to the Tribe last year. Costin has created an amazing, savage rendition of the song! This is a song made by a Headbanger, for Headbangers!“

Cover artwork by James Bousema

“Totem” was recorded at Platinum Underground in Mesa Arizona by John Aquilino and Arthur Rizk with assistance from John Powers. Produced by Max alongside Arthur Rizk (KREATOR, MUNICIPAL WASTE, CODE ORANGE), the album boasts guest appearances from John Powers (ETERNAL CHAMPION), Chris Ulsh (POWER TRIP), and John Tardy (OBITUARY). Arthur Rizk was also responsible for playing lead guitar on the record. The artwork for the album was created by James Bousema.

“Totem” track listing:

  1. Superstition
  2. Scouring The Vile
  3. Filth Upon Filth
  4. Rot In Pain
  5. The Damage Done
  6. Totem
  7. Ancestors
  8. Ecstasy Of Gold
  9. Soulfly XII
  10. Spirit Anima

You can watch the animated music video for “Filth Upon Filth” below:

Leave a Reply