ONHEIL release new album “In Black Ashes” & music video for the title track.

You are currently viewing ONHEIL release new album “In Black Ashes” & music video for the title track.

Dutch Blackened Death Metallers ONHEIL, have released their highly anticipated new album “In Black Ashes”, on June 23rd via Black Lion Records. To celebrate in glorious style, the band has unleashed a furious new music video for the album’s title track.

Fully utilizing the possibilities offered by having a three-guitarist band, every riff is an example of a creative melodic build, with hi-energy Thrash/Black undertones. The band delivers a well-performed and written album that strives and succeeds at being both hard-hitting, heavy, and aggressive yet melodic and enchanting.

Cover artwork by Lordigan Pedro Sena

Partly recorded during the pandemic, the album features mostly new members along with founding member Amok. The band decided against releasing the album too close after the pandemic, spending the time to bring the album to its full potential. Lyrics and vocals were improved and solos – something that the band had not incorporated into their writing before – were added, adding a whole new dimension to the band’s sound.

“In Black Ashes” was mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö (DISSECTION, OPETH, DARK FUNERAL, BLOODBATH, MARDUK, INSOMNIUM) at Unisound Studios. Artwork was created by artist Lordigan Pedro Sena, who worked before bands and artists like AMON AMARTH, KREATOR, DECAPITATED and Matt Heafy (TRIVIUM).

Any person that enjoys dual guitars, melodic harmonies, and fast-paced, Blackened, and in-your-face Metal should not miss out on this album.

“In Black Ashes” track listing:

  1. Night Terror
  2. In Black Ashes
  3. Like Shadows in the Night
  4. Void
  5. Beneath a Steel Sky
  6. Bloodthirst
  7. Master of Disease

You can watch the official music video for “In Black Ashes” below:

Leave a Reply