OBSCURA present live video for “Emergent Evolution”.

You are currently viewing OBSCURA present live video for “Emergent Evolution”.

OBSCURA recently announced their live album, “A Celebration I – Live In North America”, which will be released on October 27th via Nuclear Blast Records. The band presents a live video for the track, “Emergent Evolution”, captured during their electrifying Mexico tour. This video promises to deliver a sensory experience like no other, showcasing the band’s unmatched talent and captivating stage presence.

Steffen Kummerer comments: ” ‘Emergent Evolution’ quickly became the most popular track of our 2018 record ‘Diluvium’. The song has been part of our live shows ever since, and combined with a loud and wild audience as in Mexico back in 2022, it‘s just pure joy to perform live on stage.”

“A Celebration I – Live In North America” takes you on a mesmerizing journey through their iconic discography, featuring fan-favorites from albums like “Cosmogenesis”, “Omnivium”, “Akroasis”, “Diluvium” and the chart-breaking “A Valediction”. Experience the sheer energy and raw intensity of their stage presence, captured flawlessly in this one-of-a-kind live recording.

Not only does this live album showcase OBSCURA’s unparalleled musical mastery, but it also offers a glimpse into their latest studio release, “A Valediction”. Immerse yourself in the sonic landscapes of their most recent opus, as they explore new depths and push the boundaries of metal.

Mixed and mastered by award-winning producer and engineer Fredrik Nordström, in Gothenburg, Sweden, where mastermind Steffen Kummerer collaborated with him for one week on the live material. The recordings were all made in the US, Canada, and Mexico between 2022 and 2023 as part of the A Valediction World Tour. Vincent Grundke, who has been working alongside the band as a videographer and photographer since 2021, provided the visual accompaniments for the record.

“A Celebration I – Live In North America” track listing:

  1. Forsaken
  2. Emergent Evolution
  3. Ode to the Sun
  4. The Anticosmic Overload
  5. Septuagint
  6. A Valediction
  7. Ocean Gateways
  8. Akroasis
  9. Orbital Elements II
  10. Incarnated

You can watch the live video for “Emergent Evolution” below:

Leave a Reply