Norwegian KEEP OF KALESSIN release new album “Katharsis”.

You are currently viewing Norwegian KEEP OF KALESSIN release new album “Katharsis”.

On March 24th, Norwegian KEEP OF KALESSIN release their new album “Katharsis” through Back On Black. The band returns with its most epic work to date! The pioneers of Epic Extreme Metal have crafted an album that will hit both hard and direct as well as challenge the listeners with its rich detail and enormous atmosphere. Epic and melodic. Extreme, yet diverse.

Intense, captivating and simply grand in every form! “Katahrsis” marks a new era for a band that has proven to continue to make metal of the highest quality despite facing many challenges and lineup changes along the way. 2017 would leave the band without a drummer and it would take KEEP OF KALESSIN a few years to get the new lineup together, but these changes have given the band renewed energy and main man Arnt Obsidian now leads what is probably one of the most powerful bands in Norwegian Metal.

Cover artwork by Simon Bossert

And together they have crafted an album that is so epic and so diverse that it has the potential to capture listeners from the entire spectrum of the Metal genre. KEEP OF KALESSIN longtime bass player Wizziac and one of the most well known YouTube metal drummers, Wanja “Nechtan” Groeger, complete the lineup and the band sounds more mature and powerful than ever. As “Epistemology” was Arnt Obsidian’s first take on vocals and frontman of the band, “Katharsis” proves that he is not only one of the fiercest riffers out there, but now also one of the most diverse singers.

“Katharsis” is simply an amazing journey exploring everything from the most empowering emotions to the deepest fears and darkest thoughts. It is a life journey explained, battling both outside challenges and inner emotions. All this set in epic otherworldly surroundings. It is the rebirth. The resurrection. The purgation. The battle of leaving the old and embracing the new. It is the musical embodiment of you against you!

“Katharsis” track listing:

  1. Katharsis
  2. Hellride
  3. The Omni
  4. War of the Wyrm
  5. From the Stars and Beyond
  6. Journey’s End
  7. The Obsidian Expanse
  8. Throne of Execration
  9. The Eternal Swarm (Outro)

You can listen to “Katharsis” in its entirety in the following video:

Leave a Reply