New official music video by THE TROOPS OF DOOM.

You are currently viewing New official music video by THE TROOPS OF DOOM.

THE TROOPS OF DOOM, the new Brazilian band featuring former SEPULTURA guitarist Jairo “Tormentor” Guedz, has released the official music video for the song “Dethroned Messiah”. The track is taken from THE TROOPS OF DOOM’s debut album, titled “Antichrist Reborn”, which arrived last month via Alma Mater Records, the Portuguese powerhouse label run by MOONSPELL’s Fernando Ribeiro. “Antichrist Reborn”, was mixed by Swedish producer Peter Tägtgren at the iconic The Abyss Studio and mastered by Jonas Kjellgren at Blacklounge Studio, Sweden.

THE TROOPS OF DOOM also includes acclaimed graphic artist Marcelo Vasco on guitar, Alex Kafer (ex-NECROMANCER, EXPLICIT HATE, ENTERRO) on vocals/bass and Alexandre Oliveira (SOUTHERN BLACKLIST) on drums. The band’s goal is to revisit the essence of 1980s-style Death Metal, exploring a more primitive sound that takes listeners back to that era, while remaining fresh and genuine.

Cover artwork by Sergio “AlJarrinha” Oliveira

In a recent statement, MOONSPELL vocalist and Alma Mater Records owner Fernando Ribeiro said about the band: “I have been a fan of Brazilian extreme music, namely death metal since the late eighties. It shaped me as a musician and as a metalhead as much or maybe even more than the classic extreme metal bands from Europe and the US. ‘Antichrist Reborn’ holds the key to open the gates and unleash those demons upon us in 2022! It’s just the brilliant missing link between that past and the glorious TROOPS OF DOOM future. My head is in the clouds and I am totally psyched to have this top of the chain band in my label. You won’t believe how hellishly strong is this record, Troops Of Doom will claim the title of best death metal album of there year!”


  1. Dethroned Messiah
  2. Far from Your God
  3. Altar of Delusion
  4. Grief
  5. Pray into the Abyss
  6. The Rebellion
  7. Deserters from Paradise
  8. Apocalypse MMXXII
  9. A Queda
  10. Preacher’s Paradox
  11. Necromancer (Sepultura cover)
  12. The Usurper (Celtic Frost cover)

You can watch the official video for “Dethroned Messiah” below:

Leave a Reply