MENTAL CARE FOUNDATION released a new single!

You are currently viewing MENTAL CARE FOUNDATION released a new single!

Finnish Thrash Metal band, led by members of SONATA ARCTICA, Pasi Kaupinnen and Henrik Klingenberg, MENTAL CARE FOUNDATION, has released “Zombie”, the first single of their third studio album, simply titled “III”, out on May 6th through Reaper Entertainment.

Henrik Klingenberg comments: “While we wait for the snow to melt so we can finally make a good barbecue, here is our new ‘Zombie’ cooking video shot in the dark forest of Kokkola last fall.

Founded in small city of Kokkola on the westcoast of Finland, the four guys knew about each other from before but didn’t really become friends until the band started. By the end of 2003 the band had begun to rehearse a set comprised of mainly Slayer and Pantera covers…getting bored rather quickly it was evident that the next move was to write their own material. Thei music was pretty much in the vein of their idols , following the style of the bands that they had previously covered.


Their first album “Alcohol Anthems” was released in 2005 and altough it was a solid effort, you could hear that the band was still trying to find it’s way. In 2006 their second full lenght titled “Hair of the Dog” , showed that the band had taken a huge step forward on all fronts. During the following years, MCF occasionally played a pub gig here and there but spent most of the time on hiatus.

In 2012 a single “Six Pack Attack!!!” was released to prove that the band was still around and still capable of kicking some serious ass. Some more quiet time ensued, until finally it was time to roll up the sleeves and get back to business. Recorded in different locations, rehersal rooms and studios the bands third album, called “3” or “III” is about to see the day of light. The band made a crazy music video for the first single ‘Zombie’ and on this album you can clearly hear a mature band that has found it’s own voice without changing the style too much from what originally inspired the guys to start trashing out together.


  1. Zombie
  2. Watch The Water Rise
  3. Burn It Down
  4. Escape
  5. The Vengeance
  6. Until The End
  7. Hate Yourself
  8. Shot & Beer
  9. Blind
  10. Aiming For You

You can watch the official music video for “Zombie” below:

Leave a Reply