MEMORIAM drop official video for new single “All Is Lost”.

You are currently viewing MEMORIAM drop official video for new single “All Is Lost”.

UK Death Metal legends MEMORIAM, have dropped an official music video for their new single “All Is Lost”, directed by Hal Sinden (Eulogy Media Ltd.). The track is taken from the band’s forthcoming album “Rise To Power”, due for release on February 3rd, 2023 via Reaper Entertainment.

Hal states about the video: “The members of MEMORIAM are legends in their own right within the international Extreme Metal community, amassing decades of prestige through work in previous acts such as BOLT THROWER, BENEDICTION & THE DAMNED. When I was approached by them and their record label (Reaper Entertainment) to create their first music video for their 5th studio album ‘Rise To Power’, I was initially stunned but then overwhelmingly eager to create something special for them.

Our mutually agreed principle was to avoid the ‘band performs in nondescript warehouse’ trope and to weave as much of a story as possible within the song’s 6 minute running time. The lyrics to ‘All is Lost’ are succinct enough to present a stern atmosphere but open enough for personal interpretation, and in this instance we found that the narrative theme unexpectedly resonated with current affairs, certainly within the UK, as we approached the dates of production.”

Cover artwork by Dan Seagrave

“Rise To Power” will charge an open door, because in addition to the essential Death Metal groove, MEMORIAM becomes more variable with each additional song and keeps adding new dynamics to their sound – from brutal grooves to doomy-melodic parts up to aggressive Nordic riffing – “Rise To Power” is an extremely varied album.

Once more the production by Russ Russell (NAPALM DEATH, DIMMU BORGIR, AT THE GATES, AMORPHIS, etc.) at Parlour Studios is rounding out the terrific songwriting and top-notch recording which comes across as charmingly “down to earth” but wonderfully differentiated to give every detail on “Rise To Power” its deserved space.

From the earliest days of the band, Dan Seagrave (BENEDICTION, DISMEMBER, HYPOCRISY, SUFFOCATION etc) is a steady accompaniment delivering the visuals to their music. Having created the artwork for the first four MEMORIAM albums, he has also created the cover for “Rise To Power”.

“Rise To Power” track listing:

  1. Never Forget, Never Again (6 Million Dead)  
  2. Total War  
  3. I Am the Enemy  
  4. The Conflict is Within  
  5. Annihilation’s Dawn  
  6. All is Lost  
  7. Rise to Power
  8. This Pain

You can watch the offiical music video for “All Is Lost” below:

Leave a Reply