MÉLANCOLIA drop music video for the title track of their debut album “HissThroughRottenTeeth”.

You are currently viewing MÉLANCOLIA drop music video for the title track of their debut album “HissThroughRottenTeeth”.

Melbourne-based Blackened Deathcore act MÉLANCOLIA, has dropped an official music video for the title track of their debut album “HissThroughRottenTeeth”, which was released on April 21st via Greyscale Records (AUS/NZ) and Nuclear Blast Records (Rest of World).

“HissThroughRottenTeeth” immerses listeners in a torturous tale of birth, life, and death, chronicling a fallen deity cast down from a godly realm and met with the punishment of reincarnating as a human with a wealth of knowledge yet stripped entirely of power. The title track guides the album through to its crescendo and the end of the first mortal cycle.

“The song has always made us feel low, dreary and woeful – not quite awake and not quite dreaming, stuck in a horrible limbo somewhere between”, tells vocalist Alex Hill. “The video represents that visually with low lighting and moody red hotel scenery, like a comedown from the worst night of your life. The title track is the breaking point for the album’s main character and the realization there is nowhere to go but low.”

Cover artwork by Louis Braquet

MÉLANCOLIA sink their teeth into their monstrous storyline with eerie passages, guttural deliveries, and grotesque visuals, dispensing pure dread through their music. The quartet will share their vision live later this month as they support TO THE GRAVE on the Destroy All Lines presented “Director’s Cuts East Coast Tour” alongside STARVE and THE WANDERING. MÉLANCOLIA will showcase their live show for the first time to audiences in Sydney and Brisbane and will perform to a sold-out hometown crowd in Melbourne.

They will also make their first festival appearance at Adelaide’s Froth & Fury Festival in November, joining the likes of THE BUTTERFLY EFFECT, SUICIDAL TENDENCIES, SUNK LOTO and more.

“HissThroughRottenTeeth” track listing:

  1. Horror_Ethereal
  2. Dread Will Follow
  3. God Tongue
  4. When Shovels Drag on Concrete
  5. The Hands That Tied the Noose
  6. [Inure]
  7. HissThroughRottenTeeth
  8. …A Cold Static Eulogy

You can watch the official music video for “HissThroughRottenTeeth” below:

Leave a Reply